Birthday Books

Today is my birthday and most of my presents were books – if you saw my last blog post then you’ll know that’s a good thing! I asked specifically for some of them, and I also had a few ‘how-to-write’ books from Mum that look interesting. I was given a pile of books for Christmas as well…I’ve been reading one every couple of days! I’m trying to finish as many as possible before ‘normal life’ returns.

 

Here are the books I received today:

        Cider With Rosie – Laurie Lee

        Brideshead Revisited – Evelyn Waugh

        The Color Purple – Alice Walker

        The Fault in Our Stars – John Green

        Wives and Daughters – Elizabeth Gaskell

        The Last Waltz – John Suchet

        On Writing: A Memoir of the Craft – Stephen King

        On Becoming a Novelist – John Gardner

        The Artist’s Way – Julia Cameron

        The Elements of Style – William Strunk Jr. (That one was concise; I read it after lunch!)

 

Have you read any of these? Right, I’d better get going before my pile of books reaches the ceiling!

2 thoughts on “Birthday Books

Leave a Reply

